Barack Obama Presidential Cabinet

Barack Obama Presidential Cabinet
Barack Obama was the 44th President of the US who has served in office since January 20, 2009. The Cabinet members of the Barack Obama included his Vice President, Joseph R. Biden, Jr. (2009- ). His Cabinet members were the official advisers he had appointed to head the executive departments of government during his presidency.

Barack Obama Presidential Cabinet: Government Issues
The members of the Barack Obama Presidential Cabinet provided the President with advice on the important events of his presidency from January 20, 2009. Key government issues requiring Cabinet debate included the homeland security, al Qaeda, the Taliban, Osama bin Laden, the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act and the Affordable Care Act.

Presidential Cabinet

US Presidents Index

Barack Obama Presidential Cabinet
The following list provides the names of the Barack Obama Presidential Cabinet members and the departments in which they held the positions in which the foreign policies and the domestic policies of the nation were discussed. The Presidential Cabinet Members had to be approved by the Senate by a majority (51 votes). The Presidential Cabinet members of the executive departments of the US Government are ranked in order, according to the United States Presidential Line of Succession

Barack Obama Presidential Cabinet

Cabinet Departments and Cabinet Members

Vice President: Joseph R. Biden, Jr. (2009- )

Secretary of State:

Hillary Rodham Clinton (2009-2013)
John Kerry (2013- )

Secretary of the Treasury:

Timothy F. Geithner (2009-2013)
Jacob J. Lew (2013- )

Secretary of Defense:

Robert M. Gates (2006-11)
Leon E. Panetta (2011-2013 )
Chuck Hagel (2013- )

Attorney General:

Eric H. Holder, Jr. (2009- )

Secretary of the Interior:

Kenneth L. Salazar (2009-2013)
Sally Jewell (2013- )

Secretary of Agriculture:

Thomas J. Vilsack (2009- )

Secretary of Commerce:

Gary F. Locke (2009-11)
John Bryson (2011-12)
Rebecca M. Blank (Acting) (2012-2013)
Cameron Kerry (Acting) (2013)
Penny Pritzker (2013- )

Secretary of Labor:

Hilda L. Solis (2009-2013)
Thomas E. Perez (2013- )

Secretary of Health and Human Services:

Kathleen Sebelius (2009- )

Secretary of Housing and Urban Development:

Shaun L.S. Donovan (2009- )

Secretary of Transportation:

Ray LaHood (2009-2013)
Anthony Foxx (2013- )

Secretary of Energy:

Steven Chu (2009-2013)
Ernest Moniz (2013-)

Secretary of Education:

Arne Duncan (2009- )

Secretary of Veterans Affairs:

Eric K. Shinseki (2009- )

Secretary of Homeland Security:

Janet A. Napolitano (2009-2013)
Rand Beers (Acting) (2013- )

Barack Obama Presidential Cabinet

Barack Obama Presidential Cabinet
The Barack Obama Presidential Cabinet article provides interesting facts and important information about the Cabinet members and departments of the 43rd President of the United States.

Privacy Statement

Cookie Policy

2018 Siteseen Ltd